Testimonials

Here are a selection of our reviews received and verified via the independent MyBuilder.com platform. To view our profile on My Builder, please follow the link by clicking the logo above or click here.

My Builder Review 1:

Work Carried Out: Chimney Sweep

Date: 15th May 2017

Review: Would recommend David, Happy with the work carried out.


My Builder Review 2:

Work Carried Out: Replacement of damaged flue liner for Living Flame fire

Date: 26th Apr, 2017

Review: Tradesmen arrived promptly – were extremely polite – carried out work with minimal disruption. Follow on trade arrived timeously and reinstated as necessary with thorough care taken relating to safety. Highly recommend this firm.


My Builder Review 3:

Work Carried Out: Repair fireplace/chimney

Date: 22nd Apr, 2017

Review: Excellent job at a good price. Work was carried out within a week of estimate. Chimney relined and fire bricks replaced with minimum disruption. Work was carried out quickly, neatly and everything left clean and tidy in half a day. A very good professional job and would highly recommend Complete Chimneys


My Builder Review 4:

Work Carried Out: Fix Aga flue, install wood burning stove

Date: 1st Apr, 2017

Review: Job completed to our specification


My Builder Review 5:

Work Carried Out: Removal of gas fire and fireplace

Date: 6th Mar, 2017

Review: Very satisfied with work done arrived on time and workers were great very pleasant hardly took a break and finished job in one day left everything tidy would recommend and use them again


My Builder Review 6:

Work Carried Out: Install Wood Burning Stove

Date: 11th Feb, 2017

Review: Guys did an excellent job lining my chimney and installing a wood burner. Arrived on time, very friendly, explained us with all the steps. I highly recommend Complete Chimneys for stove installation works.


My Builder Review 7:

Work Carried Out: Brick Up old Gas fireplace opening

Date: 16th August, 2018

Review: Very glad we used Complete Chimneys. I’d considered a DIY job in closing up fireplace and fitting wall mounted electric but for the price quoted we’ve received a very professional build and finish inside and out. Colin’s plaster work to finish is fantastic and I appreciated the guys finding a creative way of concealing the cable to new fireplace. Will make the perfect finish once our room all decorated. Many thanks Alistair ”


Below you will find additional reviews received via the website and privately via email with the customers permission granted for us to post here on our site.

Name & Address: Akex McCulla

Date Work Carried Out: 9/05/16

Description of Work & Comments:

Rebuilt Chamber & Fireplace

“Just to say thanks for a great job.
Really pleased with the finish, the look of the newly rebuilt chamber and the fireplace is working very well.”

Recommend: Couldn’t recommend Complete Chimneys enough!

Name & Address: Mr & Mrs Davenport, Aberdeen

Date Work Carried Out: 30/04/15

Description of Work & Comments:

11m Class One liner supplied and fitted
Ripped out existing fireplace and replaced with new
Supplied and fitted bespoke hearth

“Excellent work carried out to a very high standard. Engineers explained exactly how work would be carried out. Very pleased with work done and also left property neat and tidy. Have already recommended to my neighbour.”

Recommend: Definitely

Name & Address: Borthwick Castle, Gorebridge

Date Work Carried Out: 03/06/15

Description of Work & Comments:

27m Class One liner supplied and fitted
Bespoke Canopy supplied and fitted

“Very impressed by the high standard of work carried out on a very difficult job. The workmen done this with great expertise and communicated with us all throughout the job. Very pleased with end result.”

Recommend: Without hesitation

Name & Address: Margaret Smith, North Berwick (EH39)

Date Work Carried Out: 19/05/15

Description of Work & Comments:

Chimney Stack taken down and re-built

“Started and finished work as stated. Work was done to a high standard and the pair of men working on job were very polite and helpful. The price I paid for this work was very reasonable as I’d had a couple of quotations much more expensive. Left my property very clean and tidy and treated with respect.”

Recommend: Yes

Name & Address: Society of African Missions, Abbey House, Dunblane

Date Work Carried Out: 29/03/15

Description of Work & Comments:

Remove Chimney Cap
Clear out nests, debris and dead birds
Sweep chimney
Test
Repair and replace chimney cap

“Work was carried out swiftly, efficiently and cheerfully.”

Recommend: Certainly yes.

Name & Address:Victoria Milne, Edinburgh, EH6 4AU

Date Work Carried Out: 04/06/15

Description of Work & Comments:

Chimney Lined and Wood burning stove fitted.

“Very pleased with the work – reasonably priced, extremely good customer service, very capable, friendly and efficient staff. Really couldn’t do enough for us. Highly recommended.”

Recommend: Yes


Name & Address: Gorton Place Edinburgh

Date Work Carried Out: 06/07/2018

“I love it ! The guys did an amazing job, I’m very happy with the service and the finished outcome is amazing. The guys were informative and tidy workers and a pleasure to have around! Thanks again for your 10 out of 10 service”

Recommend: Yes